

Council Members

Attorney General Ashley Moody Chair

Secretary Shevaun L. Harris Vice Chair

Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma

Delegate Chair

Amy Ronshausen Governor's Appointee

Major Todd M. Shear Senate President's Appointee

Sheriff Robert A. Hardwick Office of the Speaker's Appointee

Commissioner Chris Dougherty Florida Association of Counties

Commissioner Lee Constantine Florida Association of Counties

Commissioner Kathleen Peters Florida Association of Counties

Vice Mayor Kimberly Glas-Castro Florida League of Cities Appointee 3:55-4:00

Closing Remarks

Vice Mayor Jolien Caraballo Florida League of Cities Appointee

Statewide Council on Opioid Abatement

Meeting Agenda September 19, 2024 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EST

Microsoft Teams:

Meeting ID: 246 295 564 407 Passcode: aVaadP

2:00 – 2:05	Welcome and Roll Call Aaron Platt for Jeanette Cherubini, Executive Director for Statewide Council on Opioid Abatement
2:05 – 2:20	Call Meeting to Order Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma, Delegate Chair
2:20 – 2:25	Meeting Minutes Approval from August 1, 2024 Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma, Delegate Chair
2:25 – 2:45	Annual Legislative Report Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma, Delegate Chair
2:45 – 3:05	Data Overview Nikema St. Fleur, Department of Children and Families
3:05 – 3:25	Statewide Drug Policy Advisory Council Update Jeff Cece, Department of Children and Families
3:25 – 3:45	Recommendation Template and Next Steps Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma, Delegate Chair
3:45 – 3:55	Public Comment

Sheriff Dennis M. Lemma, Delegate Chair